Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Vaccinations costs

Default Vaccinations costs

Hi, I've been trying to find out how much I should expect to pay for vaccinations, but I can't find much info on it. Does anyone know where to find info, or can anyone tell me how much it has cost them?
    (I'm a UK resident) Thankyou!

Default Re: Vaccinations costs

I am not even aware that vaccination is needed. May I know what is the vaccination about? H1N1? High altitude?

Hi All,

I am heading to Nepal in May next year and was wondering which vaccinations are necessary to get
    Any advise would be appreciated.

Thumbs up Re: Vaccinations costs

I never get any

Quote Originally Posted by TeSP
    I am not even aware that vaccination is needed. May I know what is the vaccination about? H1N1? High altitude?

Sorry I seem to be on your case -- you've got some research/reading about Nepal trekking to do. See CIWEC website for recommended vaccinations

http://www.ciwec-clinic.com/articles..._for_nepal.php

Hi Landfall,

Thanks for replying to 2 of my threads. Appreciate the information and encouragement given. Thanks.

Regards
    Te

Quote Originally Posted by Suginami
    I never get any
    I thought you needed to get certain vaccinations and certificates to prove you have had them?

Thanks Landfall38 for the web link. I don't suppose you know roughly how much all of these cost in total?

Showing evidence that you have had the vaccinations is not required. Its a peace of mind thing what you get,if any. I got a number but not all those recommended some years back and now keep them up to date. Sorry can't help you with the cost. I got them via a GP but understand now the travel clinic option is the lower cost.

Quote Originally Posted by nouronihar7
    I thought you needed to get certain vaccinations and certificates to prove you have had them?

Thanks Landfall38 for the web link. I don't suppose you know roughly how much all of these cost in total?